Skip Navigation
The City Council of Columbus, Texas
 Office  Name  Elected
 Mayor  Lori An Gobert
Appointed 2018, Elected 2019
 Place 1  Keith Cummings
Appointed 2016, Elected 2019
 Place 2  Michael Ridlen
Appointed 2018, Elected 2019
 Place 3  Gary Swindle  Appointed 2016, Elected 2018
 Place 4  Sandra Frnka
 Elected 2018
 Place 5  Chuck Rankin  2010
There are six members on the City Council: one Mayor and five Council Members. The entire Council is elected at large for each of five places by the voters of the City. Each member serves a two year term. Thus, 3 of the members are voted on one year, with the remaining members, including the Mayor, elected the following year.

The Mayor and Council appoint the City Manager, who serves as the Chief Administrator of the City organization. Columbus practices a Council-Manager form of government.

The Columbus City Council meets the second and fourth Monday of each month.

Copyright © {{YEAR}} - Columbus, Texas.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM