Skip Navigation
Electrical Board
The Electrical Board was created by ordinance in 1989.

Appointments are made by the Mayor with approval of Council at any regular Council meeting date between the Mayor’s election and June 30 of the same year. Members serve two-year terms. The Chairman is elected by the Board and the Secretary is appointed by the Chairman.

Meetings are held quarterly on the first Monday night of January, April, July and October.  All meetings of the Electrical Board comply with the Open Meetings Act. Meeting notices are posted at City Hall at least 72-hours prior to meetings.
 Member  Term
 Stephen Girndt-Master Electrician - Chairman  June 2007 – May 2009
 Edward Boettcher - Master Electrician  June 2007 – May 2009
 Bob Berger - Power Provider  June 2007 – May 2009
 Ford Stein - Fire Marshal - Secretary  June 2011 – May 2013
 Pat Gillespie - City Attorney January 2011 - May 2013

Copyright © {{YEAR}} - Columbus, Texas.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM