Skip Navigation
Advisory Board of Nesbitt Memorial Library
The Library Board was created by ordinance in 1989 and amended in 1997.

Appointments are made by City Council with recommendations from the Library Board. Members serve 42-month terms and may not succeed themselves. Officers are chosen by majority vote of the Board and serve one-year terms.

Meetings are held once each month. Effective May 14, 2001, meetings are scheduled for 5:30pm the second Thursday each month.  All meetings of the Board comply with the Open Meetings Act. Meeting notices are posted at the Nesbitt Memorial Library at least 72-hours prior to meetings.
 Member  Term Expires
Vicki Wiste-President
 October 1, 2023
 Rebecka LaCourse-Secretary
  April 1, 2023
 Virgil Thompson
  April 1, 2022
 Carrie McRee
  October 1, 2022
 Lois Robinson
 April 1, 2024
 Vacant  October 1, 2024
 April 1, 2025

Copyright © {{YEAR}} - Columbus, Texas.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM